We thank all our partners (in alphabetical order).

Public Partners

  • Agence Française de Développement, Paris, France
  • Australian Aid, Australian Government, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Barton, Australia
  • Canton of Basel-Land
  • Canton of Zurich
  • City of Zurich
  • Danish International Development Agency, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Denmark, Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ), Bonn, Germany
  • European Union / Europaid, Brussels, Belgium
  • Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ), Berlin, Germany
  • Finance Department of the Canton of Aargau, Aarau
  • Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office, London, Great Britain
  • Global Alliance for Trade Facilitation, Paris, France
  • Government of Canada, Global Affairs Canada, Toronto, Canada
  • International Fund for Agricultural Development, Rome, Italy
  • International Organization for Migration (IOM), Bern
  • Kreditanstalt für Wiederaufbau (KfW), Frankfurt-on-Main, Germany
  • Liechtensteinischer Entwicklungsdienst, Schaan, FL
  • Luxembourg Agency for Development Cooperation, Luxembourg
  • Millenium Challenge Corporation, Washington, USA
  • Municipality Riehen
  • Netherlands Ministry of Foreign Affairs, The Hague, Netherlands
  • Open Trade Gate Sweden, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Republic and Canton of Geneva
  • State Secretariat for Migration (SEM), Bern
  • State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO), Bern
  • Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency SIDA, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC), Bern
  • Swiss Capacity Building Facility (SCBF), Zurich
  • The World Bank, Washington, USA
  • United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF), New York City, USA
  • United States Agency for International Development (USAID), Washington, USA

Private Partners

  • Argidius Foundation, Zug
  • Barry Callebaut, Zurich
  • Cargill International SA, Geneva
  • Cemex, San Pedro Garza García, Mexico
  • Chevron, San Ramon, USA
  • Credit Suisse Foundation, Zurich
  • DER Touristic Group, Cologne, Germany
  • ED&F Man Sugar Limited, London, Great Britain
  • Enabling Microfinance Foundation, Ruggell, FL
  • Evi Diethelm-Winteler-Stiftung, Zurich
  • F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG, Basel
  • Fidinam Foundation, Lugano
  • Geberit Vertriebs AG, Jona
  • Happel Foundation, Lucerne
  • Happel Stiftung, Hagen, Germany
  • Hilti Foundation, Schaan, FL
  • Hirschmann Foundation, Zug
  • Japan Tobacco International, Geneva
  • Julius Baer Foundation, Zurich
  • Kuoni und Hugentobler Foundation, Stans
  • Laguna Foundation, Vaduz, FL
  • Leopold Bachmann Stiftung, Rüschlikon
  • Louis Dreyfus Company, Geneva
  • Marcuard Family Office Ltd., Zurich
  • Mars Incorporated, McLean, USA
  • Medicor Foundation, Triesen. FL
  • MetLife Foundation, New York, USA
  • Mondelez Europe GmbH, Opfikon
  • Nestlé SA, Vevey
  • Novartis International AG, Basel
  • Foundation ESPERANZA, Arlesheim
  • Foundation SYMPHASIS, Zurich
  • Swiss Re Foundation, Zurich
  • The MasterCard Foundation, Toronto, Canada
  • World Economic Forum, Cologny/Geneva
  • zCapital AG, Zug

Knowledge Partners

  • ANDE, Aspen Network of Development Entrepreneurs, Washington, USA
  • Association for Swiss International Technical Connection SITECO, Zurich
  • Bain & Company Switzerland, Inc. Zurich
  • Berner Fachhochschule (BFH), Bern
  • Centre for lmport Promotion (CBI), The Hague, Netherlands
  • CEMETS, The ETHZ Reform Lab for VET Systems, Zurich
  • CIRAD, Agricultural Research for Development, Paris, France
  • SFIVET Swiss Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training, Bern
  • ETH Zurich (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology), Zurich
  • Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO), Rome, Italy
  • Fachhochschule Graubünden, Chur
  • Lucerne University, Lucerne
  • International Trade Centre, Geneva
  • Import Promotion Desk, Bonn and Berlin, Germany
  • Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kansas, USA
  • McGill University, Montreal, Canada
  • SHL Schweizerische Hotelfachschule Luzern, Lucerne
  • Swiss Platform for Sustainable Cocoa, Bern
  • The SEEP Network, Washington, USA
  • University of St. Gallen, St. Gallen
  • University of Zurich, Zurich
  • World Tourism Forum, Lucerne


Swisscontact gives its sincerest thanks for the donations and project contributions received in 2020 (donations of 500 Swiss francs or more). 


Bank Julius Bär & Co. AG, BDO AG, Max Ditting AG, Otto Mathys AG, Prowald & Partner GmbH, Roland Schwab Holding AG, Schweizerische Nationalbank, WSP W. Schefer + Partner, Zürcher Kantonalbank


Charlotte André-Stiftung, Däster Schild Stiftung, Dr. Guido und Frederika Turin Stiftung, Fondation Manpower SA, Fondation Tibetania, Gebauer Stiftung, Green Leaves Education Foundation, Greendale Charitable Foundation, H. E. M. Stiftung, JTI Foundation, Paul Schiller Stiftung, Stiftung Corymbo, Stiftung Drittes Millennium, Stiftung für praktische Berufsbildung, U.W.LINSI-STIFTUNG, Uniscientia Stiftung, Werner und Helga Degen Stiftung

Communes, towns and cantons

Finanzdepartement des Kantons Obwalden, Gemeinde Herrliberg, Gemeinde Küsnacht, Gemeinde Maur, Gemeinde Zollikon, Gemeinderat der Gemeinde Meggen, Gemeinderat der Gemeinde Uitikon-Waldegg, Standeskanzlei Graubünden


Römisch-katholische Kirchgemeinde Horgen, Römisch-katholische Kirchgemeinde Münchenstein

We also would like to thank all individuals most sincerely who have given us their support in 2020.

In the year of crisis that was 2020, Swisscontact was able to build on its many years of experience building stable structures, networks, and partnerships at the local level. This helps people, businesses, and the economy as a whole to find their way out of crises more quickly. 
Swisscontact focuses on four primary sustainability criteria. The following examples provide a glimpse into how these criteria make their way into daily project activities.
Financial Statement 2020
on 31.12.2020
Results and Impact
Swisscontact is implementing 117 projects in 39 countries. This is what we achieved in 2020.